Berlin

London

Con artist, presumably

If any freelance translator finds this as a result, perhaps, of a Google search, let it be known that the evidence strongly suggests that Sabine Pearl, claiming to be from a firm she calls TransWork, and currently using e-mail address sabine.gp@hotmail.com is a fraudster who does not pay invoices.
I would be delighted to receive evidence to the contrary, but in the meantime would advise anyone to refuse work offers from her.
I will not bog the blog down with details – if you want to know, I have a full record.
It only cost me EUR 80 to discover this – I would hate anyone to lose a substantial amount just to learn the same lesson!

53 comments to Con artist, presumably

  • KorneliaCaruthers

    Don’t accept work from Eric Dawson and his partner in crime, the company BestTranslators in Signapore, Thomas Mezzi.

    They won’t pay you for the best of work!

    Also don’t work for info@carpediem-services.com, a company in India, office manager Sarma Bharadvaja. The owner of that company is Srao Bandi who calls himself also Brandis. He is a cheater and non-payer. He is in Berlin. His project manager is a woman in Germany by the name Gundula Korb. He also claims that this is his Ing. Bureau in Germany:
    Brandis & Koening

  • Hallvardo

    Hi guys,

    If anyone is interested in doing this another way, I’ll be willing to go and see these people in person to recover the money and teach them a lesson. So if you feel the legal version is taking you no-where I could take care of this my own way if you help me cover my travel expenses and provide the necessary information about these people’s whereabouts.

    Best regards,
    Hallvardo

  • Alex

    I allowed this comment as it seems genuine, but I hope you are not suggesting anything illegal or violent? In that case, their moral poverty will have defeated us, even if we do get the money.

Leave a Reply

 

 

 

*